Expanding EkahTerra: Introducing a new Section — ETFinance!

Let’s explore the financial world together.

Shreesh Pandey
EkahTerra
6 min readJun 14, 2024

--

Photo by micheile henderson on Unsplash

Hello everyone!

Welcome back to my publication!

I have an announcement to make today: I am launching a new section in my publication.

As we all know, I have a publication named EkahTerra where I share my life stories and the lessons I learned through them, and I also write about my opinions and theories on everything Pop culture. As I like to keep things separate, I have divided these into two sections:

  1. ETLife: The section where I share my life stories.
  2. ETFlix: The section where I write about my opinions and theories on Pop culture.

I can say that these two have been a great outlet for me. Whenever I want to share anything regarding my life or Pop culture, I have found myself writing in these sections.

However, since I have a background in Finance, Marketing, and Technology, and I love to teach, I have always wanted to dip my toes into the field of Finance.

Therefore, here I am today in front of you, and I am thrilled to announce “ETFinance” — A brand new section in my publication.

What is ETFinance About:

We all know that finance is a fundamental aspect of everyone’s life, and everyone has to make and deal with multiple financial decisions either directly or indirectly in their life. There are topics like personal finance, budgeting, and investing that are pivotal in unlocking new opportunities, building a secure future, and achieving goals. But the problem is that along with being very important, these are also quite hard to grasp. The range of financial knowledge is so huge that sometimes it becomes difficult to understand not only for beginners but for individuals with advanced knowledge as well.

Here’s where my new section — ETFinance comes into the picture.

Through this section, I will aim to bridge the information gap between theoretical and practical knowledge. I will focus on increasing your financial knowledge in a realistic way which will help you control your financial wellbeing. I will explain the financial concepts in a way that will be helpful for everyone even if you are an experienced person or a newbie.

To be more precise, let me break down the topics that would be discussed in this section:

  1. Practical Guides about budgeting strategies, tips on saving efficiently, and smart financial habits that will be realistic and based on real life.
  2. Breakdowns of Investment Methods and the discussions on investment instruments like stocks, bonds, ETFs, and mutual funds, that will make these easier to understand.
  3. Financial Planning Discussions and detailed descriptions on important topics like retirement planning, building an emergency fund, and managing debt.
  4. Use of Technology in Finance and finding the connecting links between finance and technology, keeping you informed on the latest fintech trends.
  5. Simplifying Financial Terminologies with the discussion on complex financial terms and strategies making them easy to understand while being relatable.

What Makes Me Qualified:

Let me be clear, I am not a Financial Advisor by profession. Additionally, I don’t want to share any personalized financial advice or recommendations on ETFinance. With this section, I want to share the knowledge and experience that I have gained in my life.

I am an MBA graduate with a specialization in marketing and finance and am currently working in the Finance domain. Along with these, I also have a decade-long experience in investing in the share market for myself.

In a nutshell, I can say that I bring a unique combination of academic knowledge, training, and professional experience to the table that I have acquired through different fields of my life that have helped me with theoretical as well as practical understanding of various financial instruments and strategies.

My Focus in ETFinance:

I have been involved with the finance field either directly or indirectly for a decade now. I have observed that there is too much information floating around and that too in a very complex form. Most financial discussions are filled with complex financial jargon and technical terms, sometimes without any explanation which makes it too difficult to understand for people without any financial background.

With ETFinance, my focus will be on making finance approachable and engaging while keeping it simple, practical, and accessible for everyone.

To be precise, here’s what you can expect in this section:

  • Clear explanations: I will break down complex finance topics into easy-to-understand language, avoiding confusing jargon and technicalities.
  • Practical Examples: I will explain financial concepts using relatable scenarios and analogies, making them more understandable and impactful.
  • Informative Visuals: If required, I will use tools, charts, graphs, and infographics to further enhance the understanding and make the content visually appealing.
  • Interactive Elements: I am up for polls, quizzes, and Q&A sessions as well if the platform allows.

Additionally, I will be happy to address your specific concerns and will be happy to discuss new topics if you want. Together, we will navigate the world of finance! And we will come, we will see and we will conquer.

Types of Content in ETFinance:

I have a belief: “Knowledge is Power”. I believe that knowledge is not only the stepping-stone of every journey but it’s also a helping hand that moves you forward. As far as finance is concerned, it’s crucial to learn about it for a fulfilling present and a secure future. With this thought in mind, I am excited to start this journey with you all. But you must be asking yourself, What exactly should I expect with this section?

To clarify, let me share a few topics that I will be discussing in ETFinance:

  • Basics of Finance: I will discuss the basics of finance. It will include core concepts of finance, basics of personal finance, and different strategies and methods related to finances amongst others.
  • Basics of Investing: I will discuss the fundamentals of investing. The focus will be on various asset classes and investment strategies that would be beneficial for beginners as well as experienced people.
  • Building a Budget: I will discuss different budgeting methods and create plans that fit with different lifestyles and financial goals. I will share a practical approach to budgeting.
  • Technology and Tools in Finance: I will discuss the latest methods, tools, and apps that can help you streamline your finances. I will explain to you how to use the technology to make smarter financial decisions.

These are just a few examples of many, and I am open to new suggestions as well. I would love to hear your thoughts, ideas, and suggestions in the comment section of this and future posts. I would also appreciate if you could share any specific financial topics you would like me to explore on ETFinance.

Stay tuned for the launch of the first ETFinance post that is coming soon! In the meantime, don’t forget to revisit ETLife and ETFlix to check the lessons I have learned through my personal stories and have a discussion on pop culture. See you there!

Till next time.

Shreesh, Signing off!

Originally published at https://theterran.substack.com.

--

--

Shreesh Pandey
EkahTerra

Hi! I am Shreesh. This place is my creative outlet where I unleash the ideas bouncing around my brain. Welcome!