Let’s acquire startups together

Ekim Kaya
Ekim Nazım Kaya
Published in
2 min readMay 9, 2022

--

In 2021, I created my crypto coin on the $DESO platform. Then I started investing in other people’s coins. Hundreds of investments later, I was able to build an email list. 1404 people signed up.

The audience is a wide variety of people from all walks of life: Entrepreneurs, lawyers, artists, students, etc. All early adopters of the new economy.

My plan is to crowdsource acquiring startups through a DAO (Decentralized Autonomous Organization.) The DAO will provide crowdsourced governance and revenue-sharing in a transparent way.

So I reached out to 1404 people and asked what they thought about the idea. The response was encouraging.

My team will find the deals, do due diligence, and come up with a fair valuation, bringing you vetted opportunities to invest in.

Here’s the first step:

Drop your email at https://dao.crowdsource.org/ and bid on deals that you’re interested in.

Recently, I acquired Tokenalerts.co, a crypto startup helping people get automated notifications about price spikes.

Tokenalerts.co will be the first deal for me to test the idea. https://dao.crowdsource.org/ subscribers will receive a slide deck and the deal terms tomorrow.

--

--