A collection of Warmth and Joy

David Gonzalez
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readSep 5, 2019

The scent of coconut and vanilla…such a wonderful combination

The shiny blue suede car. Giving off such pleasing vibes as it rides away, carrying love.

Driving up a long twisty road. Each little turn getting more exciting.

A cloudy sky with a few glimpses of blue…such a calming blue.

Discussing random things with people…oh how I love to talk about the randomness of things

Driving through the streets being lit by neon or bright lights. Those lights reminding me of all the time I spent underneath them with company.

My friends…such loyal and trustworthy friends, this life has given me.

My significant other…such amazing shinning eyes she had…radiating with love…mesmerizing.

The idea of mortality and living life to the fullest. Taking a leap of faith…the idea that we won’t be on this earth long… jumping into the sea of love..jumping into the abyss.

The concept of love. All the meanings and possible definitions it has…loving yourself, a significant other, friends, family. How we as humans decide to use love to find some happiness or even seek satisfaction. How awful it can be sometimes, yet we chase it endlessly like a great big loop…going in circles.

All these things have love or tranquility behind them. They all leave me thinking…Maybe these are things are the collection of warmth that keep me at peace with life. These things are the fuel for my bright blazing fire.

--

--