“Because you’ll understand”

Cindy Mateo
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readOct 8, 2019

“Because you’ll understand”

Because of the way you hold me

Because of your smile

Because you’re determined to make the most

Because you’re selective

Because you’ll understand

Because you’ll always stand by me

It was the best of times

It was the worst of times

It was the age of wisdom

It was the age of foolishness

It was the reason of light

It was the reason of darkness

I hate it

I hate it the way you’re always right

I hate it when you lie

I hate it when you stare

I hate it when you make me laugh

Even worse when you make me cry

I hate it when you are not around me

I hate it when you don’t call me

I hate it when you don’t check up on me

I hate the way I don’t hate you

Not even a little

Not even at all.

--

--