Beyond Death

Crosley W.
El Sereno Community Garden
6 min readOct 31, 2019
Photo by Arnold Francisca on Unsplash

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

Today’s the anniversary of Caesar’s death. Man, I actually remembered that… At least I learned something from history class. It’s also my brother’s birthday! I would never forget that. Sometimes I wish I forget a lot of things, but I can’t help it. Oh well. Happy birthday, bro!

12:02 am · 15 March 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

You know, I’ve been thinking… I think people (looking at you historians) have just been too bent on the past for too long. Why do we keep thinking about the past? Just let it go already…nothing that we do is gonna change the past so stop thinking about it already! Just focus on the present! #YOLO #acceptance #forgetaboutit #moveon

3:30 pm · 20 April 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North @eddyofthenorth12 · 21 May 2011

(1/?) I just watched Game of Thrones Season 1…So good! Where has this been all my life? Thanks, @GRRMSpeaking You’re amazing! I can tell you got some heavy inspiration…

Edward North @eddyofthenorth12 · 21 May 2011

(2/?) from history! I really like that! It definitely brings to life that whole fantasy schema you’ve set up! I hope no one else dies though. It killed me when you killed off Ned so quickly like that. Could you not do that again? I would really appreciate it. #GameofThrones #FortheThrone #EddyoftheNorth #Whatisdeadmayneverdie

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

School is finally over! Finally! It’s summertime, yes! I’m so excited. I can’t wait to swim and go to the beach with everyone and party all night long. My mom also got me a new iPhone because my grades were soooo good this year. It’s gonna be a fun summer!

#vacation #summer #fun #newphone #Apple

5:03 pm · 15 June 2011 · Twitter For iPhone

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

I met this girl today at @johnknowsnothing annual July 4th party and I think we really hit it off… She’s so pretty and intelligent. Oh man, I can’t wait to see her again. I’m gonna ask her out on a date! Wish me luck! #YOLO #firstlove #summer #newphone #IndependenceDay #FourthofJuly

8:42 pm · 4 July 2011 · Twitter For iPhone

Edward North @eddyofthenorth12 · 7 July 2011

(1/?) Bad news guys…she rejected me. And you’ll never guess what! She told me I reminded her of her dead best friend and she only wanted to be friends… Like c’mon! I’m worse than a dead guy??? Really? Girls these days…

Edward North @eddyofthenorth12 · 7 July 2011

(2/?) And she can forget about being friends. I got my whole summer ahead of me! I ain’t going to spend some time with some girl who’s not interested in me. There’s plenty of other fish in the sea. I’m just here to live in the present. And by the way, I don’t know what I was thinking…she really isn’t that pretty. #summer #firstlove #moveon #YOLO

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

This summer sucks. I haven’t done anything much except getting rejected by a girl. Where’re all the parties? I really thought this summer was gonna be great. I mean, last year, I’m doing the exact same thing as I’m doing now. Thought it would be different this time. Whatever, you only live once. No point being stuck in the past! Just keep going forward! #YOLO #summer #bored

4:10 pm · 15 July 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

How did time fly by so quickly??? Summer’s already over and it’s about time for school…God and I haven’t even done anything this summer. All I did was sit at home doing nothing but go on Twitter and watching a bunch of history videos. Man, I’m not ready for school. If someone’s got any plans, dm me, please.

3:20 pm · 10 August 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

I can’t stop thinking about that girl… What the hell was so good about that dead guy that she chose him over me? Someone alive. I mean, it’s not like you can bring him back right? I just checked her Facebook and the last thing she posted was about that guy…and that was like 2 years ago. Just get over it. You can’t change the past. #moveon #YOLO #forgetaboutit

1:30 am · 13 August 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

I just found out that my grandma died. Man…it just happened so suddenly. I heard she fell down some stairs and that was it. Old people are so fragile. I hope I never end up like that. I miss grandma. And my iPhone fell in the pool today. Great. #lifehappens

10:11 am · 20 August 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

School’s been pretty crazy…I feel like everyone is ignoring me. I didn’t even do anything this summer right? I mean, whenever I try to talk to my friends, they just don’t notice me. I did see that girl again and guess what, it’s like she’s the only one who can see me. This sucks.

5:49 pm · 30 September 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

School sucks. Like today, some new kid just came and took my seat without batting an eye. Now where am I supposed to go? I’ll tell you, I just up and left that hell…Not like anyone noticed. Dude, I try to do my damndest to be nice and this is what I get. Forget it, I’m done with this.

2:56 pm · 15 October 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12
It’s been some time since my last tweet. I just didn’t feel like doing anything. School is going well though. I think my grades are fine; I haven’t checked. I also just came back from visiting grandma at the cemetery; I felt like she was there. She’s doing fine though. I could just smell the fresh cookies she used to bake for us and the times I spent sleeping over… Those were the good times.

2:34 pm · 20 November 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

Remember that girl from the summer. I saw her again and said hi to her. I just felt like I had to. I said sorry about the whole dead friend thing and she accepted my apology. We ended up walking in the park nearby and I just listened to her memories about her friend. I could tell she was so happy just reminiscing. But all I could think about was my fond memories with my grandma. #imissyou #memories

5:49 pm · 12 December 2011 · Twitter Web App

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

Merry Christmas everyone! It’s the most wonderful time of the year. It really is! It’s always been my favorite time of the year for sure. You’ll never guess what’s been going on! That girl from earlier, we became really good friends and we’ve been hanging out for the past couple of days already. It’s been a lot of fun with her! And she actually got me a new phone for Christmas! #Christmas #Holidays #bestfriends #newphone

8:35 pm · 25 December 2011 · Twitter from Android

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

I usually go to my grandparents’ house for New Years and I still am; the tradition never dies. I’m so excited! Being in my grandparents’ home brings so many good memories back…it feels like my grandma is still here with us, in fact, I think I can see her. I just can’t forget her but I’m so glad to have known her. Even gone, she helped me meet my new best friend. #Whatisdeadmayneverdie #memories #YOLO

6:10 am · 1 January 2012 · Twitter from Android

Edward North

@eddyofthenorth12

That’s weird…So I went to my grandparent’s house without my parents, told them we were going to meet there. But when I got there, I saw everyone kneeling, praying with incense sticks in their hands. I mean who died? I guess grandma. But then I looked at the framed pictures and I saw my face next to grandma’s…What? When did I die? It’s gotta be a joke right? Can someone tell me what’s going on? #confused

Never Sent · Twitter from Android

--

--