Braven Strong

Edwin Carreno
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readOct 29, 2019

“AAHHHH!!! SO MANY FITNESS TRAINERS AND THEY ALL SUCK MAJOR ASS!” I yelled.

I was trying to find a trainer to continue a fitness plan. My past trainers either sucked at fitness, didn’t meet my expectations, or the scheduling didn’t correspond well enough. Most of the time the trainers aren’t well certified and didn’t show results that they “claim to show”.

September 8th, it was my cousin’s graduation party and even though I was having a great time, I was still looking for a potential trainer. As I was scrolling through my Instagram, I saw a username of Braven Strong. I looked at his recent posts and I saw that he knew what he was doing in fitness. Braven was a certified trainer at a Gold’s Gym, in addition he has his own program called Braven Strong.

“Maybe he could help me and train me to be better,” I thought to myself.

Later that same night I emailed him,

“Hello Braven I’m emailing you because you do coaching for fitness and I’m curious to ask how much you charge?”

The next day during the afternoon Braven responed,

“Hey Edwin. The charge is different depending on if it’s in person training or online coaching. Which are you interested in? Send me a text and we’ll continue planning”

I was mainly interested in nutritional advice and one on one training but I wasn’t sure how much he would’ve charged me for.

(Edwin Braven)

On September 13th he texted me about a fitness meeting

What are your goals?

My goal is to shred body fat and get into conditioning when it comes to HIIT.

Let’s meet on September 15th at 11am

On September 15th when I met Braven he was an average 5’8 long haired Armenian with a buff physique.

“I’m really glad you reached out Edwin because not many reach out wanting a change” said Braven.

“What type of plan can you offer here?” I asked

“The most economic plan I can think of is access to Golds Fit and Burn which are classes offered here and a monthly checkup for an extra 30 dollars,” Braven replied.

“That’s perfect thank you so much Braven” I said.

After the meeting with Braven I had gained more confidence. A new fitness journey was about to begin and I was ready to take on the challenge and improving my fitness condition.

--

--