God’s Love

sheray johnson
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readOct 8, 2019

God’s love

Harsh, painful, jarring days of life

I’ve realized fast that a solution must be found

It seems to never end, the agony and strife

So I turned the one who’s always around

I can face tomorrow yes, because You live

My heart will never be in a more humbling place

Without a word, Your own life, You decided to give

Due to Your love,mercy, and amazing grace

As long as the clock moves forward, my trust is in You

There’s nothing like Your miracles, healings, and unconditional love

You’ve proven so greatly that there’s nothing You can’t do

So I will continue to look towards the heavenly place above

And because I believe, my worries have begun to cease

Life now, is full of nothing but joy and peace

--

--