I am What I love, I love Who I am

Adam J Villeda
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readFeb 20, 2020

I Love to compete on tables in back yards,

The thrill of the win and the sweet taste of Modelo.

The drink from the motherland, Mexico,

Where my mother and family are from.

My love for my family has no bounds

From the time we spend together to the Pupusas we eat together.

They Will always be in my heart along with my dog Billy.

He may be a pain in the ass, but he is my pain in the ass.

In my family for 14 years, there for all the turmoil and triumphs.

I love to rave at EDM festivals;

I love losing myself to the blaring music and to dance my problems away,

But what I love most is the intimacy.

I feel alone in this world, but my connections keeps me tethered.

I love to connect to the ideas that movies describe.

I love to be inspired and write down ideas of my own.

I love the moments I share with my closest friends.

Finally, I love the intimate times I spend with the special girl.

From Dusk to Dawn I am reminded that I love being alive.

--

--