I

sixckx
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readMar 5, 2020

I will,

Be on top of my assignments

I will,

Attend more dance workshops during the summer

I will,

Start working on my personal projects

I will,

Travel with my friends and loved ones

I will,

Laugh more and stress less about life

I will,

Become a better version of myself

I am not,

Afraid of being myself around people

I am not,

Someone who goes around distributing hate

I am not,

Sure of what I want in life all I know is I want to be happy

I am not,

Where I want to be but I am where I am supposed to be

I am not,

Here to “steal” american jobs

I am not,

Scared to voice my opinion

I am,

The son of two amazing immigrant parents

I am ,

Capable of loving and being loved

I am,

Worth staying for despite my flaws

I am,

Growing and learning from mistakes that I thought I wouldn’t overcome

I am,

A role model for my younger sister

I am,

Christian

--

--