Influencers

David Gonzalez
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readSep 25, 2019

There are people

that have moved me;

There are people

that I have stories with, that are long and twisted like twisted oak roots.

There are people

That make loving memories

There are people

that create warm feelings;

These people

that I can’t forget, not even by scooping them out of my brain

that have led me to where I’m at,

that have made me human,

that have decided my fate.

My mom is my life,

she worked tirelessly to support me;

All the times she cooked for me,

Such delicious warm meals with delicious smells;

All the times she gave up work just to go see me play,

I would always see her in the stands cheering me on embarrassing me

All the times she got home tired;

yet still managed to give me love.

My dad is my life,

He showed me to never back down from a tough situation;

He showed me the basics of a car,

I thank him for it whenever my car breaks down.

He launched my excitement for soccer.

He launched my excitement for the hard-wired crazy machines.

My grandmother is my life,

she showed me love by giving me warm comforting hugs;

she gave me my personality

My friends are my life,

They showed me loyalty;

They showed me care;

helping me throughout school,

They showed me what it’s like to live on the wild side;

always taking me on wild whirlwind adventures.

My girlfriend is my life,

That big white smile brightened my life

She showed me how to care;

always loving and so understanding,

always give me support

always motivates me to keep pushing

All these people complete me,

they are pieces of my puzzle.

All these people influence me;

they are a big part of my life.

All these people make life its worth.

--

--