My first story

Cindy Mateo
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readSep 18, 2019

Happily In Love

I saw this one girl walking down the street from my window. Jenny looked very elegant, tall, hot, mesmerizing and very charming. We talked. The next day I confronted her and told her she was really cute and if I was able to get her phone. We busted an all nighter texting. We made plans for the next day. Together we saw the sun rise. Chris always turned around to smile at me, which sent a sudden chill through my spine and I felt a knee-jerk reaction. We went to eat breakfast and headed to the beach. We got a sunburn by playing all day at the beach. We laughed together about the stories we told each other. We were together till the night came. Looking at the stars was really enjoyable. We kissed under the stars.

Chris said, “Sorry I kissed you without your consent”.

Jenny says, “I enjoyed your soft lips”

Chris was overthinking

Chris was debating whether he should ask out Jenny or not

Chris finally decided to ask her out.

Chris said, “Do you want to be my girlfriend”

Jenny was really happy she says, “Yes I would love to be your girlfriend”

They happily hugged each other and Chris kisses Jenny on the forehead.

Jenny says,”promised to never keep secrets away from me”

Days, months years passed by.

Chris says,”I believe we should move in together”

Jenny thinks

Chris says, “you don’t love me?”

Jenny says,”I do, umm we are to young though”

We don’t even work. No money, no house?

Noone even knows about us.

Chris understands they are too young.

Chris tells Jenny “I will work hard for our future.”

--

--