My story

Cindy Mateo
1 min readNov 20, 2019

--

Same routine

Same mornings

Getting ready for work

Always feeling tired

But have to work for my kids

Same thing

Bus comes late like everyday

Always coming late to work

I get caught for coming late

I get fired, for the same thing

No money. No house.

No food.

I’ll waste my only 5 dollars to play

I’m going to play the 5 dollar scratcher

As I scratched the scratchers lottery I was really afraid of lossing my money

As I kept scratching I was praying to win some money

I didn’t want to lose my money.

I didn’t look at the card and I just scanned it on the machine

It said I lost. Something told me I didn’t

I went to the cashier and asked to check my scratcher lottery

I was afraid, what was I going to give my family.

How was I going to give them food?

Finally the cashier was available to check my lottery card

She told me I have won 15,000 dollars.

I was so happy, I didn’t have to work for a few months.

--

--