Rainy Days

Bethany Sosa
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readSep 10, 2019
Photo by Nick Nice on Unsplash

Isn’t it lovely when the weather cools down and it starts to rain?

The leaves start changing and suddenly everyone is outside,

Away from the AC and under the trees.

The rain pushes some people back in

But it doesn’t stop me from spending time

With my family.

We dress for the weather;

I love to wear my lucky, worn-out doc martens

And my fluffy hoodies.

We take our umbrellas and go for a walk

Somewhere

Anywhere

Just to clear our heads.

I love to take my small chihuahua, Bay, with me

So she can run around and be free

Living carefree.

I love to wander off and put my blue Beats on

Listening to The Neighbourhood.

Letting it wash over me like the rain.

When the cold becomes too much,

We go back home.

I walk to my room that’s painted the lovely color purple

and sit on my bed,

Surrounding myself with my adorable plushies

That give me warmth like no other.

I look at the walls and BTS cover every inch.

I smile as I see them because they bring me home,

Make me happy,

And take all of my worries away.

To end a good day like that, I break open one of my books

And read until I fall asleep

Surrounded my everything and everyone I love.

--

--