Tanka

From falling in love to falling out love.

Avigail Noemi Vargas
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readMar 23, 2020

--

Love

Hold my hand, we’ll walk together

I can’t seem to not think of you

With you, we’ll roam Earth forever

You make it hard to feel blue

This love, I have for you, is more than true

Pain

Let go of my hand you did

You let go, now everything feels cold

I’ve lost my heart to a gamble, a bid

Broke my heart, before we could grow old

You’re not as pretty as her, your claim is bold

Peace

I walk alone, free from you

You’re useless and worthless, words now numb

For so long, I didn’t know you were making me blue

my eyes feel filled with big beating drums

without you, I can live my own life in my own hums

--

--

Avigail Noemi Vargas
El Sereno Community Garden

I’ve been writing since I was ten years old, and won at least two writing contests. I take passion in writing poems more often than writing narratives.