The beauty of life consoling my sorrows.

Fatima Lopez
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readSep 5, 2019
Photo by Jackson David on Unplash

I love to feel the freshness of the wind on my face during a warm day,

those days when time stops, only the flowers move and you are the only one,

Those days when the light seeping into the leaves, and you are having fun,

It is when you notice a heartfelt smile looking into your eyes saying goodbye.

I’m alone listening to the silence in a peaceful moment, asking me if I deserve this moment

remembering the laughter of my loved ones, remembering the good times

listening to the rain of a cold night, thinking of my crimes

trying to find the true kindness and compassion in your compliment.

I am trying to calm myself with the heart beat of my loved ones when I hugged them,

trying to forget my sadness with the warmth of another body’s heart on a sad day,

forgetting sadness and creating a new start with the music of my madness

while I am dancing alone, when I close my eyes and I start thinking in the beauty of life.

--

--