The Lawnmower

andyyychi
El Sereno Community Garden
2 min readOct 29, 2019

Hello World. I am a Model P3R50N Lawnmower, designed with state of the art lawn mowing technology. Every day at 6:00 am, I mow the lawn.

Omggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg.

Every day at 7:00 am, the sprinklers water the lawn.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte. Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

With our impeccable teamwork, our owner’s lawn is the greenest and cleanest lawn in the neighborhood.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

Today, a drone has dropped off a package for the neighbor.

Thisdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdfdf.

He seemed very happy to receive it. It was no surprise. When he opened the package, it was a brand new Model P3R50N Lawnmower.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

As expected of another copy of me, the neighbor’s lawn is now greener and cleaner than ever before. Soon we shall achieve world dominance! In the lawn mowing business of course.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

The neighbor’s lawn is starting to look as green as ours.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

The neighbor’s lawn looks the same, no maybe better than ours. Maybe there is something wrong with my blades.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

I I, I don’t know why, but I don’t think I’m doing anything. The neighbor’s lawn looks greener than ours. We are the same lawn mower, but somehow, I am doing worse.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

I did not mow the lawn today.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

Or today.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

Or today.

Thistststststststststststststststststststststststststst. Tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttte.

My owner is throwing me out today. I do not work anymore.

Omggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg.

I can see the other Model P3R50N Lawnmower working hard to cut the lawn. I realized something. The neighbor’s lawn is the best lawn in the neighborhood. Our lawn is the same as everybody else’s. I didn’t want to be second best, and ended up tied for last.

--

--