Ten Things I Love

Avigail Noemi Vargas
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readFeb 20, 2020

To Love Ten is To Love One

Trees dance and swing without fear, under golden rays

they don’t judge me

cats and dogs gift me their eyes,

every human failed to give me their eyes

I love my friends, they keep me company,

they’re happy without me

Water, so fluid and so fresh

I almost drowned in it once

My soulmate

no judgment to my image

no hesitation to lend me his eyes

He is the friend I’ve always desired, and the love I never knew existed

He keeps me afloat, above seas of fear

He loves me

Reading

Fictions of foxes or fairytale creatures

He loves it when I read

Writing

Scenes of trees and calm beaches with whispering winds

He loves it when I write

Drawing

Various creatures scrambled into a new one

He adores my drawings

Feeling

He helps me feel feelings I feared never exist

Love

There is no such thing as love

Until you

Your smile

Your laugh

Your personality

That’s love

--

--

Avigail Noemi Vargas
El Sereno Community Garden

I’ve been writing since I was ten years old, and won at least two writing contests. I take passion in writing poems more often than writing narratives.