Transformation

Ana
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readMay 4, 2020
Photo by 张 嘴 on Unsplash

I hear rocks in the river. Do you hear them too?
Am I eroding? Am I breaking?

A fresh breeze rushes in, shutting me up because its time to breathe.

Breath in the sweet citrusy smell of lemon thyme all around.

Feel the grass clinging onto the world while you mock it by challenging its strength to stand tall.

Blood rushes to the under eyes and acid pours out, inflaming the skin

“Why do you hurt me?” it asks.

I am falling apart, I am losing myself piece by piece

Don’t you hear the rocks in the river?

I tried a bandage and it fell, it is the damage that hurts like hell.

it wants to open the wound, it wants to break me.

Just go with the flow, for that's the only way you will grow.

break the ties so you can be free.

--

--