Welcome to My Journey: In the storm

Ana
El Sereno Community Garden
1 min readApr 6, 2020
Photo by Jonathan Cooper on Unsplash

I can just feel my body shaking, like a thousand stabs to the brain.

Like a thousand screams in the head.

It's me walking in a field of dread.

Insanity, profanity, losing hope in humanity.

Runaway I say! “Time to pay”

Demon shrieks! It’s steps cause my ground to dissipate.

I feel the breath, the closer it gets the heavier it becomes.

It follows closely. I won’t let this end badly!

but I fell again, I saw again, got a glimpse of the mirror again.

I’m disturbed, perturbed, hating the world, hating the pain.

A wound that won’t heal, I close my eyes and try to remember what it means to feel.

I try but can no longer conceal it.

It oozes with hurt and begs to be saved.

Breath, Breath, Breath, Ground, find the ground even if it seems like there is none, hold not to the only thing that’s real!

Now that's how I feel.

--

--