Blocs for Mac — the perfect replacement for iWeb

Eldar Gezalov
Eldartech
Published in
2 min readJun 30, 2016

I am not an expert in coding, so it is very important for me to be able to build websites without touching a line of code. Eldartech.com is built with Squarespace, which is my favorite web design platform, but I also like to try out some other web design tools available on the market.

Many years ago, my to-go app for visual web design was Apple’s iWeb. As you probably know, iWeb was discontinued, and since that time, many companies have tried to develop the replacement for it.

Some of the most well-known are Adobe Muse, Rapidweaver, Freeway Express, Sandvox and EverWeb. I have tried all of them, but nothing has impressed me as much as Blocs app for Mac.

This post is not an advertisement and I do not relate in any way to the development of Blocs. I just wanted to share with you an amazing app that can help you build the beautiful websites very easily.

[caption id=”” align=”alignnone” width=”1920.0"]

 Building the website in Blocs is just like using Keynote

Building the website in Blocs is just like using Keynote [/caption]

Although Blocs app was developed by a single developer, Norm Sheeran, the functionality of the app is on par with the best out there.

Blocs for Mac is a fast, easy to use and powerful visual web design tool that lets you create beautiful and modern websites without the need to write code. It is cleverly designed to accommodate complete beginners or those familiar with web design.

A while ago, Norm has introduced Blocs 2.0, which is even more powerful than the first version of the app. It is packed with a load of new and improved features to speed up your workflow and make building websites even easier.

Check out this video introduction of Blocs 2.0.

It is also important to notice that the app is improving all the time, and the developer of Blocs puts a lot of effort into fixing all the bugs and introducing new features with every update.

Check the Blocs website here.

You should also check out the new project of mine Blocs Templates, where I share the designs I make myself using the Blocs.

--

--

Eldar Gezalov
Eldartech

Authorized Trainer for Blocs & Squarespace. I help people make beautiful websites, create and sell online courses, and run online businesses. EldarGezalov.com