A Memorable Keychain

David Chen
Voila! Photo Stories
1 min readAug 3, 2018

A key is one of the most symbolic things that can represent a person.

In my college days, my friends and I were always hanging out, and we had a key draw to decide which person was going to give which person a ride. It was crucial to have a nice girl then, so making my key obvious was my main priority. I chose to attach a fancy key decoration, a naked little man, to my key.

One reason I picked this as my keychain was because when having a key draw, this one piqued the girl’s curiosity as she touched it. Another reason was because this little man was extremely unique. He was nude, had a big smile and embraced the freedom which somehow showed my attitude then. It was a little like a reflection of myself.

I used it for 3 years. It was like a nutshell of my college life. I loved it and it was valuable. I am now using another key decoration because I am now in a different stage of my life.

--

--