Meet the Team Pt. 4

Meet Lena Moher, EVE’s Business Development Lead.

Sarah-Marie Rust
EVE Mobility
Published in
4 min readMar 1, 2023

--

Get to know Lena, who is joining the EVE team as Business Development Lead.

Lena, who has experience in business management, sales, and operations, is focused on growing EVE’s customer base. She holds an MBA from Trinity College Dublin and is currently wrapping up her Graduate Certificate in Digital Transformation, Technology, and Resilience. During her studies, she developed a passion for disruptive technologies and how they can be used to transform and improve lives. Lena believes that equipped with the right technology and knowledge, people are capable of anything.

5 Questions with Lena

Q1: Tell us, why did you decide to join the EVE team.

A: Sustainability is just one area that technology can improve. Knowing EVE’s mission is to enable companies to be more sustainable through monitoring their fleet’s carbon footprint and total cost of mobility, I knew their ethos was similar to mine. Combining that with meeting EVE’s founder Sarah and the team, I could see they believe in their mission, and it’s more than just words.

Q2: What is your prediction for the future of (e-)mobility?

A: In recent years we have seen consumers and companies become more focused on sustainability and carbon neutrality. Markets show that this focus will continue to grow, and I believe that this is going to see the e-mobility industry grow too. To cope with this growth infrastructure will need to improve, especially around the area of EV charging and the impact that has on energy grids.

Q3: What are you most excited about when it comes to your work at EVE?

A: I am excited to be empowering companies to become more sustainable and efficient. EVE provides users with actionable insights that allow them to make smarter decisions. Essentially, EVE gives companies the power to do better for the world, and in my role, I will be able to help them accomplish that.

Q4: Tell us the best sustainability tip that you have adopted in your personal life.

A: Everyone knows the effect of fast fashion — I would recommend anyone to set themselves a six-month clothes spending ban. I did this and found myself taking out clothes I hadn’t seen in years!

Also, if you’re a coffee fiend like me, get a reusable travel mug. Small changes can have a huge impact.

Q5: If you could invite three people (alive, dead, or fictional) to a dinner party, who would you invite and why?

A: Kara Swisher — Kara is co-host of my favourite podcast Pivot and has interviewed some really interesting people in the tech industry and beyond. I would love to know her real opinions off the record.

My grandmother — She passed away in 2019. She taught me to take no prisoners, I would love to tell her how much she influenced my life and ask her things I never got to.

James Joyce — I love to read, yet unfortunately, I rarely get to read for pleasure anymore. Perhaps an evening with James will allow me the opportunity to take a crash course on how to say things more eloquently. James wrote one of my favourite quotes “A man of genius makes no mistakes. His errors are volitional and are the portals of discovery.

EVE

Lena’s role at EVE

As EVE’s Business Development Lead, Lena puts our customers front and center. She is the first contact for companies looking to decarbonize their fleets and ensures that EVE is the right fit to support them on this mission. She works closely with our management team to ensure that we provide the highest quality service to our customers.

Lena is responsible for delivering the benefits of EVE to clients across Europe and the US. If your organization could profit from support in accelerated EV adoption and reduced charging costs and emissions, reach out to her here.

EVE is an e-mobility intelligence company enabling organizations to transition to a more sustainable future and contribute to reducing emissions to achieve a net-zero economy. We provide cutting-edge technology-enabled tools to measure and optimize sustainability & e-mobility efforts for a clean future.

--

--