Summer sexta-feira strolls home

Meagan Palatino
Elements of an Urban Metropolis
2 min readSep 17, 2012

Since my move to Williamsburg, I often cross the red bridge on my jogs over and back, or on my bike commute to and from work during the week. I love this bridge, and this past summer we made it a ritual to walk home each Friday night after work.

There are always people walking, or biking, or running any point on a Friday evening. The Williamsburg bridge is quite an urban delight. Given its connection to hipsterville, you can rest assured there is a plethora of street art to amuse you on your stroll across. And at night — the red beams are so striking against the brightly lit city.

As Fall draws upon us, one thing I will miss are the humid nights I strolled back to Brooklyn across the bridge with Zeh, liberating us from our long work weeks in Manhattan.

--

--

Meagan Palatino
Elements of an Urban Metropolis

Tech entrepreneur. Product manager. Lover of operations. Occasional designer. Casual blogger. Capoeirista. Currently Senior Product Manager @compassinc