My Evolution in Travel Planning

How Microsoft and Google shape my planning practice

Julia Tsoi
Elephant In Hat

--

We all love traveling. And we all enjoy going to different counties and cities to see the parallel universe of this world.

To make this happen, of course, we need to plan out a trip.

Different people have different approaches. Some may refer to a travel book and paper map, walking like an explorer. Some may do their research and create a physical booklet for their trip. And some, they are smart enough to throw the task to their travel buddy and sit back to enjoy the result.

Throughout my 8 years in planning trips, my skills and format have been developing together with the available tools in Microsoft and Google . And when I look back, it feels like the famous Human Evolution Diagram.

Picture by Quizlet

2012 — Microsoft Word on Google Cloud

The very first stage that I started to plan out the trip, and I highly rely on Word document.

Baltic Sea and Finland (Apr 2015)

--

--

Julia Tsoi
Elephant In Hat

Design Strategist @ Ogilvy | Apple Developer Academy Alumni. Bird without legs and I would always fly high. https://juliatsoi.com/