Chapter 14 — The Late Late Show.

Genesis 2:2 does not apply to my 7th Day of the week.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
2 min readMay 29, 2016

--

Sundays aren’t supposed to be like this. Waking up early-ish, hurriedly sorting myself out for the day and then getting on with a mountain of things to do.

Today marks the second Sunday Chapter so far, and if today and last week are anything to go by, these are going to be the most testing ones to sit down and write. But sat down I have, because this streak will not end any time soon.

I can’t complain too much about my activities. Today has actually been very fun so far, if not a tad tiring. Tonight is set to be the big blowout though.

Kerry is 21 tomorrow, which means a heavy night of partying to see her birthday in in style. Plus, it’s the last big birthday of our student days, so we’ve got to make the most of this.

PARTAAAAAAAY

I want to promise that I’ll return tomorrow with a high-quality Chapter, but we all know that’s likely not to be the case. I also want to apologise for this being the case, but I’ve had two proper nights out since March. For a student, that ain’t acceptable.

So tomorrow likely won’t be worth reading, but the streak shall live on.

Then again, they do always say to write drunk and edit sober.

Interesting.

No time for a footnote, I need to go and get drunk. Cya!

--

--