Chapter 27 — Empty house.

Endless possibilities.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
2 min readJun 11, 2016

--

Everyone has gone to Parklife.

Well, nearly everyone. Chris is still in the house. And Sophie was in but she’s gone to party in a place that isn’t a disgustingly muddy field.

So the house has been pretty quiet today, which makes a change. Living with eight people means that usually there’s a fair bit happening. But not this weekend.

Oh no, this weekend is so far peaceful and lacking any major distractions. Perfect for applying for jobs, writing and doing a bit of life admin work.

I can’t complain one iota.

See, thing is, I must love time to myself more than most people on the planet. I can quite happily sit on my own for a couple of days and get on with a load of stuff I’d get no chance to do if people were around. People are a nuisance sometimes.

It’s great hanging out with my housemates and/or Jen of course, but time alone is fantastic when you’re super busy.

I can meditate for as long as I want without being disturbed. I can apply for jobs for as long as I want without being disturbed. I can write for as long as I want without being disturbed. And, last but not least, I can watch football all day without being disturbed.

Weekends like this don’t come around very often, so I’m making the most of it.

And with that, I’m signing off to watch the rest of the England match.

Take my advice, give yourself some you-time soon.

Everything else…

Maxine, thank you for bombarding me with jobs the last few days. Best godmother ever.

Thanks for taking the time to read my writings!

If you have a Medium account and like my stuff, please be kind enough to give my post some love by clicking the little green heart.

Also, you can follow me on Twitter and Instagram by clicking whichever word takes your fancy. If you hate clicking links, my username on both is EllMorrow.

--

--