Chapter 48 — Exceeding expectations.

Today, I impressed myself.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
2 min readJul 2, 2016

--

Yes, I made today’s header.

You know how yesterday I said I’d be keeping my head down throughout today in the hope I’d get the majority of the Amsterdam film finished? Well with my Saturday I did just that, and then some.

I completed the film. It’s done.

Five days of footage, hours upon hours of it, all edited and created in a 10 hour stint in front of my Mac.

I honestly thought I’d need more time, but litres of water and a bag of Tyrell’s Salt and Vinegar crisps saw me through*. And I’m proud of the result.

But… I’m not ready to show you all yet. Sorry, but it’s late in the day. Plus, it hasn’t yet been uploaded to YouTube and I feel an obligation to, at first, privately show the film to the people who had to put up with me whipping my iPhone out every few minutes for the whole trip.

Actually, before I go (and I’ll be sure to mention this again tomorrow), everything in this film-that-you’re-not-allowed-to-see-yet was shot on my iPhone 6S. No external microphones or lenses or any other recording equipment. Just me, my phone and my steady hand.

I’m blown away by the results, and I think you all will be too.

Amsterdam 2016: The Film will release tomorrow. Stay tuned.

Everything Else…

*I’m not suggesting sticking to a diet of water and crisps next time you edit a film or do any work. I did eat other, more nutritious stuff today too. Plenty of water is never a bad thing though, drink lots of it.

Thanks for reading my writing!

As always, follow me on Twitter or Instagram by clicking the words. My username on each platform is EllMorrow.

Give me some green love if you enjoy my writing, and if you’re really obsessed, click that follow button.

Here’s your gif of the day:

--

--