Chapter 55 — Another day out, another film.

Or vlog, whatever you want to call it.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
2 min readJul 9, 2016

--

Probably my favourite shot from the film.

Today marks the second Chapter in a row where I open by talking about my sister. Unlike yesterday though, it’s for positive reasons.

On Monday I trekked all the way to Barrow for Alicia’s prom, and with it being a day where I was on the move and planned to do a fair bit, I thought I’d make a film about it. Why not, right?

I managed to get some footage I’m super happy with, and then managed to get some decent stuff at home of Alicia and her boyfriend Adam. I wish I’d got more, but I can’t complain.

It’s taken me longer than I expected to put this one together and Alicia has been banging on at me for the past three or four days to get it done, but it’s finished.

As with the Amsterdam film, I shot everything on my iPhone 6S with no external equipment and it’s come out pretty well again.

For some reason I’m not particularly in the writing mood for this Chapter (maybe because I’ve spent the day editing), so I’ll wrap it up quickly and let you get on with watching the video.

Enjoy!

Everything Else…

I think I need a cold beer, my head just isn’t in the writing frame of mind today.

Thanks for watching and reading!

If you’re enjoying my stuff, follow the instructions in the gif below and I’ll crack a smile when I get the notification.

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter + Instagram.

--

--