Chapter 6 — Say Something.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
1 min readMay 21, 2016

I had a Chapter half-planned out today, but I’m super busy finishing my final ever bit of university work and something just happened that I thought would make a good, quick replacement.

Let me set the scene.

Imagine standing before nearly 100,000 people at Wembley Stadium. You’ve got a mic in your hand, ready to sing the national anthem.

You’re surrounded by a wall of noise so deafening that you can hardly hear yourself think. On the Wembley turf, you’re stood smiling, waiting for your cue. At home, everyone is listening to the whole stadium sing the national anthem.

The band is playing, the backing singers are singing and you, Karen Harding, are still stood smiling, waiting for your cue. Except you couldn’t hear your cue to start singing the national anthem over the sound of everyone singing the national anthem.

Oops.

“Technical difficulties”

Is it ironic that her most popular song is called Say Something? I think it is.

Short and sweet today. There’re probably going to be a few like this over the year, but I’m sure you can all understand that some days, the struggle is real.

--

--