Chapter 8 — Fin.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
2 min readMay 23, 2016

If you didn’t catch yesterday’s Chapter, which was filled with all of the emotional reminiscing Sundays usually contain (and then some), check it here:

That’s it. I’m done. My life as a student is over.

a-thank you

I’ll be honest, it’s all been a bit anti-climatic. I walked out of my final presentation feeling pretty happy of course. But it all went really, really well so I didn’t exactly experience that wave of relief at it all being over.

Maybe the fact I now have to work my ass off for a few weeks to find an income solid enough to allow me to stay in Manchester is limiting the happiness I can feel.

Yeah, it’s probably that.

But for tonight, I’m going to go eat, then drink a lot, and then sleep. I deserve this. Regular Chapter effort shall resume tomorrow.

… a little bit. In a pub. Until I’ve had enough.

Cya.

I’ve a good few ideas for future Chapters, but if you have any suggestions, feel free to send them over. And no, you can’t have a Chapter all about you. Sorry.

--

--