Day One at NCC = Success.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
3 min readAug 1, 2016

Day one at NCC was a success. Everyone there is super friendly, the office is big but welcoming, and fresh fruit is delivered every morning for the whole team.

The day didn’t start off too well though. I grabbed the 8:11am bus with Sam and before the bus had even arrived he confidently stated “You’re late.”

Wait. What?

Sam gets in for 9am every morning, I wanted to be at least 10 minutes early, and he’s telling me I’m late?

Then I realised that Sam works way past where I work and getting to NCC takes no more than 40 minutes on a bad day.

But thanks for the mass internal panic, Sam.

After that, there isn’t much more to talk about. I got in way on time, and then the rest of the day was filled with induction after induction. I’ve seen my timetable for the week too, the inductions ain’t ceasing.

I joke, it’s not that boring. NCC is a big company, and I have a lot to learn, that’s fine by me. Plus, I’m meeting loads of new people and they’re all great. I can’t complain at all.

The marketing team were awesome too (that’s my department) and we have our own little glass box on the work-floor which is pretty cool.

Overall, cracking day. I’m just as excited to go back tomorrow.

Mainly for the fruit.

QoTD #3

“All men dream, but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds, wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act on their dreams with open eyes, to make them possible.”

- T. E. Lawrence

Thanks for reading Chapter 78!

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter + Instagram + Snapchat (left).

--

--