Exercise is back on the agenda

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2016

It’s been about three months since I last stepped foot in a gym.

That’s three months too long.

It’s been about a six weeks since I last went for a run.

That’s six weeks too long.

It’s been exactly a month since I last played football.

That’s a month too long.

Money, time and an injury have been roadblocks to my fitness since finishing university at the end of May. But tonight I’m clearing the path. Tonight, I go to the gym.

As a result, I’m making the decision to spend as little time on today’s Chapter as is possible. Writing has consumed a lot of my time these last 94 days, exercise has not.

Time to start balancing it out.

Exercise is back on the agenda.

Catch you all tomorrow.

QoTD #15

Saying ‘yes’ to one thing means saying ‘no’ to another. That’s why decisions can be hard sometimes.

- Sean Covey

Thanks for reading Chapter 94!

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter + Instagram+ Snapchat (by scanning the Snapcode).

--

--