How to follow Modern Street Talk across the social medias.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
3 min readAug 12, 2016

One thing that’s been particularly frustrating over these last 89 days of writing is that I haven’t fully taken advantage of social media to spread the reach of my Chapters. It’s mainly because an increase in reach hasn’t been particularly high on my list of objectives with this daily writing lark, but establishing a solid social presence never hurts.

Plus, social media is one of my specialities, so I’m damaging my reputation with such laziness.

Which is why today’s Chapter will be a short but important one.

Until a few days ago, I was posting every Chapter on my personal Facebook account, sometimes on my personal Twitter account, and rarely on my personal LinkedIn account. That was for a couple of reasons.

  1. My Chapters are mainly aimed at the people I’m friends with on Facebook. You guys reading right now are my target audience. I haven’t yet really tried to expand past that market and reach different types of readers.
  2. With how terrible organic (unpaid) reach is for Facebook pages, posting anywhere other than my personal account would have made it really difficult for the people who do want to read these Chapters to actually read them. I’ve learned enough about marketing in the last year to know that adding more steps to an action is never a good idea.

With that being said, I’m getting bored of posting on my personal profile. For the more look-at-what-I’ve-achieved Chapters it’s great, but my life isn’t interesting enough to write about personal stuff each and every day. Not many people’s are.

So I need to start sharing my posts in places where I can better control who they reach. Which means that the majority of my Chapters will now be posted to the following profiles:

Twitter: @MdrnStreetTalk

Facebook: @ModernStreetTalk

This list will grow as I add extra profiles and concentrate more on Modern Street Talk, but for now, give the Twitter a follow and the Facebook page a like.

Easy as peas.

See you all tomorrow.

Thanks for reading Chapter 89!

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter + Instagram+ Snapchat (by scanning the Snapcode).

--

--