It’s a sad day indeed.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
2 min readJul 18, 2016

I’m not really one for moaning, but this week hasn’t started off as well as I’d hoped.

  1. I had a house viewing booked in for 2pm. I called up the agent at 1:30pm and they told me that it had been taken on Friday and my name wasn’t even in the calendar for a viewing. Double blow.
  2. I called up a different agent about a three bed house that looks great but “I’m sorry the landlord doesn’t want three people living in this house we’ve posted as being a three bed property even though there’s more than enough room.” Ridiculous.
  3. I can’t find any more affordable houses in even slightly decent locations.
  4. Jen doesn’t have a tumble dryer so washing clothes is easy but drying them takes ages. I don’t think the bedsheet currently hanging over the bannister is going to be dry in time for sleeping.
  5. I’ve spent most of the day dreading graduation tomorrow because it’s meant to be even warmer than today and I can’t wear shorts. I’m not sure how I’m going to cope.

But worst of all is the fact I’ve been so busy doing life stuff today that I’ve ran out of time to dedicate to this Chapter. I’m currently typing this out while on the bus to the centre to meet Jen and then my parents for a meal.

A day with limited time available to dedicate to writing is a sad day indeed.

I’m certainly looking forward to this Japanese though.

Mata ashita.

Thanks for reading Chapter 64!

As usual, being on my phone limits what I can do. Fix up your damn app Medium Staff.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram by finding me @ EllMorrow. And, if you like my stuff, turn that heart green.

No gif of the day but I’ll post two tomorrow.

--

--