My ever growing list of really, really, ridiculously good books

Updated: 23.10.16

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
3 min readAug 22, 2016

--

Nothing teaches better than a book.

For that reason, I try my best to read a lot. Every day if possible.

But I don’t really share my favourite reads with others all that much. I sometimes try but I succeed so rarely to convince anyone to pick up a book I enjoy that it seems a wasted effort.

So in acknowledgement of the fact face-to-face book recommendations offer a terrible return on investment, I’m making Chapter 99 a regularly updated list of really, really ridiculously good books.

This way, you and I both get to keep track of the reads I’m enjoying the most. Everyone’s a winner.

Without further ramblings and in no particular order (excluding the first book) on to the list!

Oh, The Places You’ll Go!

By Dr. Seuss

Contagious: Why Things Catch On

By Jonah Berger

All Marketers Are Liars/Tell Stories

By Seth Godin

Talk Like TED

By Carmine Gallo

Influence: The Psychology of Persuasion

By Robert Cialdini

Thing Explainer: Complicated Stuff in Simple Words

By Randall Munroe

Tao Te Ching

By Lao Tzu

Thanks for reading Chapter 99! But be sure to keep checking back to see if I’ve added any more books to the collection.

Follow me on social media over here: Twitter + Instagram+ Snapchat (by scanning the Snapcode).

--

--