Southern gallivants

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog

--

I’ve been off on a gallivant down south today. Manchester to London Euston, London Euston to Vauxhall, Vauxhall to Leatherhead.

Until today, I’d never actually been to Leatherhead. Hadn’t been to Vauxhall, either. But Leatherhead was the main attraction and I had no idea what it’d be like.

I still have no idea what it’s like — I’ve been sat in an office all day. The office is fab, though; so are the people in the office.

The hotel I’m staying at is fab, too. In fact, it’s incredible; it’s absolutely massive. Like a big hotel palace.

It’s called De Vere Wooten, or Wooten House, or Wooten Hotel. One of the three, or maybe all three.

But it’s massive. And it’s incredible. This is the view from my table in the bar right now:

This is the informal spot. There’s a super formal restaurant way down the hall.

And I’ve just paid £20 for this:

I wasn’t planning on showing you that, but it arrived just as I was writing and I’m all for being transparent.

If you can’t tell from the angle I’ve taken that photo at, the tomato is almost as big as the steak. Good job it’s going on expenses.

Also also, I just asked what the dessert of the day is and the waiter said “Chocolate truffle, Sir.”

I noticed the lack of a plural. Probably not worth £6.

This is why I don’t come to the South often.

Thanks for reading Chapter 200! Oooft, ain’t time flying? Chapter 200 already.

Follow me on the social medias over here (@EllMorrow):

Twitter + Instagram

Here are some other Chapters I think you’ll enjoy:

--

--