The worst hangover of my life

Too much prosecco is a bad thing.

Elliot Morrow
Elliot’s Blog
Published in
2 min readDec 10, 2016

--

There aren’t many occasions I spend the majority of my day lying horizontally. But today was one of those occasions.

Last night was my work Christmas party. And it was fun – from what I can remember.

Long story short, I had too much prosecco. And the sambuca shots didn’t help me out much either.

I also forgot I ate a pie.

And I was so (unexpectedly) drunk by the end of the night that on my journey home I got off at the wrong tram stop twice.

I didn’t fancy my chances of being third time lucky, so (quite wisely) just grabbed an Uber back to the flat. Drunk me is still pretty smart deep down.

Anyway, today has been absolutely horrid; a hangover from hell.

But, as my Mum always says:

I hate drinking.

Thanks for reading a very difficult to write Chapter 209. Stories I’ve loved on Medium this week will feature tomorrow instead of today.

Follow me on the social medias over here (@EllMorrow):

Twitter + Instagram

--

--