【王牌冤家】以橘色呼喚我:Luby Sparks

林貓王
音樂是這世界上最美好的事
3 min readFeb 21, 2019

「她說,我的名字叫橘色
我記得,頭髮的顏色。」


認識日本夢幻瞪鞋樂隊 Luby Sparks,是在香港白噪音唱片行,看封面亂買的。

團名來自電影【Ruby Sparks】, 因為他們喜歡的瞪鞋樂隊,幾乎都有一首以女生名字為標題的歌。像是 The House of Love〈Christine〉,同時他們也深受當期 80 / 90 年代樂團影響。

Luby Sparks 女主唱是【王牌冤家】的大粉絲,跟凱特溫絲蕾一樣愛染頭髮。

片中凱特以頭髮顏色區別戀愛時期,熱戀後期,金凱瑞是這樣叫她:Tangerine。

〈Tangerine〉這首歌因此誕生,糾纏在戀人們的回憶裡。

歌詞幾乎濃縮了【王牌冤家】的劇情,好聽到炸。

She gazed me, just like a dream
She always smiled, it made me high
I met a girl in a corny situation
& I felt like I know her from somewhere

Deep in the past,
She said call me Tangerine
But I could never call her name
She just wanted me to care about
She said call me Tangerine
I remember the colour of hair
She just wanted to be my ideal girl

She left me, like a bad dream
I was ripping up all her memories
Her tears dried if I resisted a temptation
I could look her again but she’s gone to somewhere

Deep in the past,
She said call me Tangerine
But I could never call her name
She just wanted me to care about
She said call me Tangerine
I remember the colour of hair
She just wanted to be my ideal girl

She said call me Tangerine
But I could never call her name
She just wanted me to care about
She said call me Tangerine
I remember the colour of hair
She just wanted to be my ideal girl

在香港 White Noise Records 看封面亂買的,完全沒試聽,超幸運

風格也橫跨 Dream Pop / Noise Pop / Shoegaze

請給予掌聲(Clap)愛心(♥)
或用任何形式散播這些歌
讓更多人認識 感謝 (•́⍛•̀ )

--

--