Happy-Sad 開心的-傷心的-10首歌

林貓王
音樂是這世界上最美好的事
3 min readAug 3, 2018

「什麼是Happy-Sad?怎麼可能又快樂又悲傷?沒道理啊。」

電影《搖滾青春戀習曲》年輕的康納因為愛情、夢想、家庭⋯⋯各種青春期的困惑,提出了疑問。

________________

哥哥布蘭頓後來拿出The Cure(治療樂團)的專輯《The Head on the Door》給他聽並說:「這就是Happy-Sad」。

「問題在於,你並不為你的傷心感到開心
但這就是愛情啊,開心又傷心。」

________________

The Cure做的音樂,正是快樂與悲傷相隨的歌,即便寫給未來妻子瑪麗,甜蜜如〈Just Like Heaven〉的詞,也充滿了深深的孤獨。

電影裡用了三角戀的歌曲〈In Between Days〉,也是因為康納喜歡的女生已經有了男朋友。

Daylight licked me into shape
I must have been asleep for days
And moving lips to breathe her name
I opened up my eyes
And found myself alone, alone, alone above a raging sea
That stole the only girl I loved and drowned her deep inside of me

You soft and only
You lost and lonely
You just like heaven

And I know I was wrong,
When I said it was true,
That it couldn’t be me,
And be her in between,
Without you,
Without you

________________

於是我想起了很多喜歡的歌曲,它們聽起來快樂無比(甚至一度我也誤以為是快樂的歌),結果其實藏著無盡的悲傷。

人生大概就是這樣,在最快樂的派對過後,伴隨的往往是憂傷。

________________

LCD Soundsystem也是這方面的佼佼者,大多數的歌詞都在寫「變老」。

我曾經誤以為〈All My Friends〉是最快樂的派對歌曲,想見到所有的朋友,喝得醉醺醺回家,擁有最完美的回憶。

但直到幾年前才發現,這首歌寫的其實是:

曾經在一起的朋友,過了五年十年都不一樣了,即便想再複製那樣的派對經驗,也都只能勉強偽裝。最後直到生了孩子,你也覺得自己快死了,午夜夢迴才會再想起:嘿,我的朋友現在到底在哪裡呢?

Oh, you’re talking forty-five turns just as fast as you can
Yeah, I know it gets tired, but it’s better when we pretend

And with a face like a dad and a laughable stand
You can sleep on the plane or review what you said
When you’re drunk and the kids leave impossible tasks
You think over and over, “hey, I’m finally dead”

Where are your friends tonight?
If I could see all my friends tonight

________________

不過不要擔心,這個主題整整50首歌,你聽的時候絕對會很快樂,只是啊,笑著笑著就哭了。

★ 8/10(五)Happy-Sad 開心的傷心之歌

________________

Happy-Sad 開心的-傷心的-10首歌

摩登少年他說 他說愛你的時候
是無心之過 別輕易感動
自私花俏的他 只隨自己而擺動
等一切幻滅了 一切就幻滅了

________________

If you go your own way I can go my own way
And we’ll never speak of it again

________________

沒有你的今天 唱一首歌消遣
快樂的聲線 多明顯
勉強的諾言 不實現

________________

為什麼 為什麼 為什麼 為什麼又擱是我傷心
手牽著手的熱天 凍未到風吹的寒天

________________

And I go too high
And you go too cold then we both fall apart

I just want to get you high
Even if it’s the last thing we do together

________________

Nobody knows what the future holds on
Said it’s bad enough just getting old

Live my life, they say it’s too fast
You know I love the past, ’cause I hate suspense

If Diane Young (註:Dying Young) won’t change your mind
Baby, baby, baby, baby right on time

________________

All of these things I do
All of these things I do
To get away from you

________________

Dear, I fear we’re facing a problem
You love me no longer, I know
And maybe there is nothing that I can do
To make you do

________________

I been cheated by you since you know when
So I made up my mind, it must come to an end

Look at me now, will I ever learn?
I don’t know how but I suddenly lose control
There’s a fire within my soul

Just one look and I can hear a bell ring
One more look and I forget everything

________________

And they said that when we grew up
We’d get married, and never split up
Oh, we never did it, although I often thought of it

I never knew that you’d get married
I would be living down here on my own
On that damp and lonely Thursday years ago

________________

請給予掌聲(Clap)愛心(♥)
或用任何形式散播這些歌
讓更多人認識 感謝 (•́⍛•̀ )

--

--