Community Spotlight: The Powerful Quindra Lee

Dasha
emanate community
Published in
3 min readFeb 8, 2022
Quindra Lee

She is a mother, a wife, R&B singer, songwriter and visionary. Quindra Lee creates music that highlights her life experiences, pushes boundaries and projects confidence and vulnerability straight from the soul.

When did you start creating music? I’ve always created music. All the way back to the boxed computer monitor and dial up AOL. The difference this time is, I’m pursuing my passion and showing the world who has been hidden in plain sight.

How did you get started? It all began with writing poems at the age of 9 and transitioned to writing songs at the age of 12. I was also raised in church and sang in the choir. I’ve always been into music and it has always been a part of me.

“The messages my music carries are simple. Let others know they are not alone and you don’t need permission to do what is best for you”.

How would you describe your music and what message does your music carry? As real R&B filled with life filled lyrics. I make music to tell my story because it is what I was called to do. The messages my music carries are simple. Let others know they are not alone and you don’t need permission to do what is best for you. I focus on selection and perspective.

What inspires you? The family that I created. My children and husband. I have the best team around me.

What are your music goals? Do what I was called to do, tell my story. My life filled lyrics are meant to be heard and the mission to do so has been loaded.

Quindra Lee

What are you working on at the moment? My next single and album. I’m a simple girl but there are so many layers to my music. You’ll never know how I come next. Everyone follow me so you don’t miss it!

8. What have you found to be the most frustrating part of your artistic journey? Being my own everything. Promoter, photographer, content creator, songwriter and marketer. To be honest, I’ve only been on this professional music train for 2 months, so it’s okay. With the results I’m getting, it won’t be that way for long.

9. How did you find out about emanate? Via a mutual friend we have on Instagram. Matt Bacon @bacon.bits. Go follow him so you can pick up those golden nuggets he consistently drops.

“Everyone will not see your vision simply because it wasn’t given to them, own that”.

10. What would you say to any artist who is just getting started? The people you thought would support you won’t, so don’t let that stop you. You don’t need permission to live life the way you want because in all honesty, that is truly living. Everyone will not see your vision simply because it wasn’t given to them, own that. Always remain true to yourself and stay authentic no matter what. Implement these things into your daily life and you’ll see things change in ways you’ve never imagined.

Check out Quindra’s tune with more music coming up soon to emanate.live

Quindra Lee’s tune on emanate

Quindra Lee’s socials:

https://www.facebook.com/quindramusic

https://www.instagram.com/quindralee/

--

--