Breath, Pleasure, Stillness

through embodiment to true empowerment

Kasia Patzelt
Embodied Thinking

--

Do you know the feeling of overwhelm, confusion, doubt, overanalysis? Do you get stressed, weak and consequently numb, disengaged and disenchanted with life?

You may be like me, a person who has spent a lot of time investing in their personal development: years of books on philosophy, psychology, spirituality (from the New Age to the ancient classics) and in recent years on neuroscience and quantum physics (I find the latter extremely sexy, I have to say). But it wasn’t just books, it was also an insatiable need to try every healing ‘modality’ under the stars, always getting excited about the prospects of an everlasting happy, successful and carefree life. Always seeking for the next high of a new experience. And yes, that did include various altered states of consciousness through either plant medicines or meditation practices.

You, perhaps like me, also got eventually disillusioned, slightly jaded or cynical and ultimately bored. Over-saturated with the smorgasbord of therapies, codes and theories I started shutting down and becoming more contained and protective within myself. Apparently maturity takes time. Not that there is anything wrong with exploration. But I wasn’t exploring anymore: I was consuming and it was numbing my ability to properly digest what I was taking in. And…

--

--