Morning App Routine: The Best Mobile Apps to Start Your Day

Andrew Tenbusch
Mobile Discoveries
Published in
4 min readMay 13, 2020

--

While most of us wouldn’t readily admit to checking our phones before our eyes are completely open, a majority of us do. Before you feel targeted, I’m also a regular offender. After all, who relies on that panic-inducing, bedside clock/alarm/radio nowadays? My phone is equipped with all the aforementioned tools (aptly-referred to as ‘productivity’ apps) and more to get my day started. This leads me to believe that other mobile users have a mobile app routine of their own.

So, instead of boring you with the apps I use first thing in the morning (ahem: Twitter, Gmail, Waze and Starbucks) we’ve taken a dive into what the most popular ‘morning routine’ apps are, how often mobile users interact with their phones, and how to make the best of our time spent on our phones.

*Pro Tip: Take our quick survey to tell us more about your morning app routine*

How is Mobile Use Affecting Our Brains?

As a creative personality, I oftentimes find myself unable to sleep until the wee hours of the night. When insomnia hits and I’m done scrolling through endless cooking videos on Instagram, I typically count the number of hours I’ll get if I force myself to sleep at that moment. However, there may be a reason the glowing screen makes it more difficult to start…

--

--

Andrew Tenbusch
Mobile Discoveries

Product Consultant at Digital Turbine. Dog dad. Die hard Miami Dolphins fan. Automotive enthusiast. https://www.linkedin.com/in/atenbusch/