Generation Y, Lives not Knives, Take Heart India and people that will change the world

Emi Gal
Emi Gal
Published in
1 min readSep 23, 2010

One of the things I really love about London is that I meet tons of people that are really changing the world. People like Eliza Robeiro, who started Lives not Knives when she was 13 (she’s 17 now, I feel old), Lucian Tarnowski, who took over his father’s charity, Take Heart India, when he was 18 or 19, or the guy that I see daily on my way to the office, standing on a busy sidewalk in Covent Garden saying “Anybody lost or needs information?”, helping tourists get around London.

Big thumbs up to Albion London, Jason Goodman & co, Mike Butcher and Robin Klein for helping people like Eliza speak about what they believe in, through events like Albion Society.

--

--

Emi Gal
Emi Gal

Romanian entrepreneur and software engineer living in New York. CEO & co-founder of Ezra. Previously CEO & co-founder of Brainient (acquired by Teads)