How I got a £400 Sonos for £19. Sort of.

Emi Gal
Emi Gal
Published in
1 min readFeb 11, 2011

Ok, so I didn’t really get a £400 Sonos for £19, but I recently discovered an alternative that works just as well and doesn’t make a big hole in your wallet. For those of you who don’t know what I’m talking about, Sonos allows you to wirelessly broadcast music from your computer or iPhone to speakers all over the house.

All you need is a set of decent stereos which, if you’re into great sound, you probably already have. Then, grab a £19 Belkin bluetooth device and hook it up to the stereos. Pair your iPhone, iPod Touch or computer to it and start playing.

It took me literally 3 minutes to set it up and I can now properly satisfy my evening obsession.

--

--

Emi Gal
Emi Gal

Romanian entrepreneur and software engineer living in New York. CEO & co-founder of Ezra. Previously CEO & co-founder of Brainient (acquired by Teads)