Keeping a clean soul

Emi Gal
Emi Gal
Published in
1 min readDec 6, 2010

The title of this blog post sounds a tad spiritual but trust me it’s not. Quite the opposite, actually.

A few days ago I was speaking to a friend about the fact that, as we go through life, we lose the innocence we had when we were kids. Which is not entirely bad, because after all — we are not swans. We are sharks. However, with the loss of innocence we also lose the ability to see the best in people, the desire to smile (back) or the willingness to help each other.

As I was walking to the office this morning I saw a mother walking her two 5-year-olds to kindergarden, probably. All 3 of them had the happiest faces I’ve seen in a while which make me realize something: to keep our innocence, we should spend more time with kids. And I don’t know about you, but I haven’t done that in many, many years. Which gives me an idea… (and no, it’s not that)!

--

--

Emi Gal
Emi Gal

Romanian entrepreneur and software engineer living in New York. CEO & co-founder of Ezra. Previously CEO & co-founder of Brainient (acquired by Teads)