Before the Journey: I’m going to Australia with IBM CSC!

Emily Supil
Emily in Australia
Published in
2 min readJul 16, 2018

--

In 2012, I joined IBM through their US sales training program, Summit, as a business analytics technical seller in New York City. In those six years, I transitioned to the role of Business Intelligence Developer and Analyst, moved to Philadelphia, and have worked with many incredible people and teams for various projects and events. Next month, I will add another experience and embark on a unique opportunity with IBM.

Representing IBM at the US Open Tennis in Queens, NY (2017)

For those who do not know me, my name is Emily Supil. I am Filipino-American, originally from Charlotte, North Carolina, and am passionate in bringing more technology education (STEM) opportunities to communities and work with organizations like Girls Who Code, Girl Develop It, and P-TECH Schools. I graduated from the University of South Carolina with two bachelors degrees in Integrated Information Technology and Finance. I enjoy running, going to standup comedy shows, and studying data science.

Representing IBM at Philadelphia Academies Inc.’s Best Prom Ever Event (2018)

I created this blog because in August 2018, I will be traveling to Brisbane, Australia for pro bono work through the IBM Corporate Service Corps program! Every year, IBM sends 500 employees all over the world to partner with governments and NGOs on social impact projects. I am honored and extremely excited to be part of the first team that travels to Australia and we will be working with two amazing organizations!

From now to September, I will be writing about the program, assignment, and travels here on Medium, as well as, on Instagram (@emmycodes) and Twitter (@dailysup). Thank you for your interest on my journey, I’m excited to share my experience!

Opinions and views are my own in this publication.
#ibmcsc #cscaustralia1

--

--