HUMOR | MENTAL HEALTH

Write for emoshitstorm — Submission Guidelines

A new Medium pub where humor and mental health meet

Lora Straub Brocone
emoshitstorm
Published in
4 min readJan 23, 2024

--

What mental health issue best wittily describes this storm? Photo by John Fowler on Unsplash

Who says humor and mental health can’t go hand in hand?

Oh, no one? Ahem.

When these fronts collide in whatever genre and stylistic form you can imagine, you have an emoshitstorm.

I started “emoshitstorm” the month I joined Medium, in August 2023. I thought hey maybe I’ll self-publish there sometimes and people that like my writing will follow it!

Thank you to our three inaugural followers: Andrew Knott, StartledEgg, and yours truly! It appears the follow-for-follow peeps who never read my work don’t follow random publications with no set topic or initiative. How ODD!

I dropped emoshitstorm for a while as I sussed out other publications to publish my articles and learn about Medium. I told myself if a void came along, I’d fill it with emoshitstorm.

No stranger to the void, I found one: A publication for personal essays, satire, short stories, and poems combining mental health…

--

--

Lora Straub Brocone
emoshitstorm

TMI, emotional, neurodivergent (ADHD edition), funny, funny haha, sentence polisher. Editor of emoshitstorm. Inquiries: Lora.Straub.Brocone@gmail.com