I think I’m addicted to you

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2017

And how you make me feel.

Why else would anyone miss someone so much?

You complete my personal life puzzle.

Solve the riddle I’ve had for most of my life.

Although I sometimes hate myself for being so dependant.

For loving you like a calm river with an unexpected waterfall awaiting.

Do you have any idea how many nights I lay awake?

How many meals I skip nowadays?

The music I used to adore doesn’t sound the same.

That feeling I used to get has died helplessly.

Please tell me one more time.

Let me hear that voice once more in my life…

And hopefully a million times after that.

Yes I admit.

I took our tiny moments for granted.

I couldn’t see your little gestures of love because I was expecting more.

But more of what exactly?

More love or normality?

The one thing this experience has taught me is that a bond cannot be broken.

If ours is this strong, I wonder how your previous lovers feel.

To have lost you. Over and over again as you moved on.

Does the heart have an Off button?

Can I leave it home when I go about my day?

I’m not okey when you’re not next to me.

Before the rain I shyed away from your mistakes.

Now that we’ve gone through so much — I can’t let it go.

Even the smallest things bother me.

Bear with me. I’m a deep lover.

And the day I fell in love with you I dived into an ocean.

This amount of passion cannot be normal.

Caring this much should be a crime.

I’m addicted to you. I’m sorry.

You broke down my walls and dug them out from underneath.

--

--

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces

The best things in life are often forgotten. It’s about time we remember…