Love : If I had to choose…

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces
Published in
2 min readJul 28, 2016

--

If I had to choose between you and the one I love the most,

I’d probably hide under a wooden table hoping your question gets lost.

Like all those conversations we partake in but don’t remember,

Don’t demand a choice from me, as you won’t like it.

From a young age I’ve learnt rebellion all the times I was pushed into a corner.

My strength has increased from the day I went down to do my 1st push-up.

But what’s meant to be will be. No one can control it!

And sacrifice for the love that pumps like blood in our hearts.

Make a me slave? I’d rather die

Next to my grandfather who made the best ginger biscuits in the country

Look down on my talent, deny my throne

But what’s meant to be will be. No one can control it!

Love is the most dangerous emotion.

It has the power to change us,

Build and destroy us

And for it we lie, steal and willingly kill.

Check out some of my other posts

Are you in a happy place?

How was your day?

Where our heart resides

If the writing above spoke to your heart, touch the❤ below. It would mean the world to me.

--

--

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces

The best things in life are often forgotten. It’s about time we remember…