Our love is an endless possibility

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces
Published in
2 min readSep 8, 2017

It’s possible for me to feel lonely under the the deepest love

To feel cold under the warmest sun.

Possible for me to sleep while my eye’s are still open

For I am not the universe, just merely a part of it.

It’s impossible for me to be perfect in my own eyes.

Possible for me to be kinder to myself.

For I judge myself harsher than anyone has in the past.

Hurt myself in the worst possible way.

The standard I set for myself is sometimes too lofty for me to attain.

Am I challenging myself or am I being stupid?

Am I improving or not?

Growing or is my spirit deteriorating?

Lately all I feel sadness and anger.

For I betrayed myself — my own confidence.

The things that keep me busy, fill my life with purpose.

What am I if I’m not being useful?

Helpful.

I live for the ones I love and then myself.

When have I ever put me first?

Although it tears up my flesh sometimes,

And breaks the bones in my chest.

What is love without compromise?

A great cause without sacrifice?

It’s possible for me to do something I hate with an immense passion

Be a dedicated servant to that which breaks me.

Slowly tears down the fabric of my heart and soul.

Why must pain linger next to me?

Our love is an endless possibility.

It’s possible for me to both love and hate you.

Possible for me to be mad at you and still want you close.

Forgive me for my contradictory,

The biggest hypocrite inside me is my emotions.

I swore I’d never call you again, never allow you to be this close.

Swore I’d never leave your side, never let your heart to feel loneliness.

When I’m away I wonder, whose ready to take my place.

Who will give you love,my love, make you feel as alive as I do?

Before you I’m no proud saint, I’m me.

I don’t feel the need to argue with you until you fail to understand me.

It’s me.

The one that once took your breath away,

Kissed your pain away.

I’m the one who woke you up when you couldn’t.

It’s possible for me to care for you after you’ve hurt me.

Possible for me to still sing your praises.

It’s possible for me to divide the moon in half and share it with you.

Possible for you to forget about me yet you don’t.

It’s possible for you to suddenly change your mind about us.

But until then my love,

Our love is an endless possibility.

Don’t forget to touch the clap below. Until we word again!

--

--

Sabina Masanabo
Emotional Pieces

The best things in life are often forgotten. It’s about time we remember…